Wonder aloud

Whatever our souls are made of,
His and mine are the same.

Emily Bronte (Wuthering Heights)

Have you ever wondered how life would have been if you hadn’t met that person who was bound to change it all? If you had missed that phone call or decided not to reply to that text? If you had strolled on without giving that shy smile he had always wished to see? If you had moved ahead without turning back and locking your eyes for one split second, conveying more than what a lifetime could, without even uttering a word? If you had never dared to take that longing step forward to express what your heart desired?

Well, I just realized what I would have missed if December 2014 had decided to take a different turn and take me on an entirely longer and drearier journey in 2015.
I have bad and bad news. The first bad news is I wouldn’t have received a personal snowfall video aaalll the way from Detroit and the second bad news is I would have still remained single! Funny, isn’t it, of how engaging life can get in a year-long longing from across the globe?

I’m not gonna explain the story of how I met this wonderful person – that is left entirely to me to wonder aloud! But now I’m just wondering aloud of what life would have been if I hadn’t dared to talk! ๐Ÿ˜›
I wouldn’t have had you to miss dearly! I wouldn’t have had you to scream at when I was pissed with the whole world! I wouldn’t have had a permanent shoulder to cry on and tell me those enticingly sweet nothings which could calm me down!
Whom would I ask for a snap when I wanted to see the snow, to feel the mist and the chilled air in this hot Chennai? Whom would I long to meet, plan sneak outs and lie for?
If not for you, whom would I share my I-don’t-believe-in-VDay thoughts with and get the same opinion? Whom would I fight with for the differences and embrace the similarities? If not for you…

I would have survived, no doubt in that. But I would have just existed. And plus, time differences wouldn’t have confused me so much! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

